Day 6

Stara Zagora, 07/11/2015

( https://f4tbgnl17.wordpress.com/2016/01/28/shipka-and-etara )

Today, like any other day, Téa and I found it difficult to get out of bed. This time, it was that extreme that Téa’s mother actually called (not calling as in yelling, but calling her phone) to say that the bus wasn’t going to wait for us and that we were going to be late. Ánd, to everyone’s surprise, this didn’t end up happening – we got there early!

Miracles do exist, even though it’s been like this every time, so this may not be a miracle to you as the reader. However, we’re both seperately famous back home for being late to anything and everything.

The bus trip was okay, it wasn’t as fun as the trip to Korten, but it was still managable. None of the Dutch people knew what we were going to do today, all we’d been told was that we had to walk quite a distance to get there. So obviously, Minou, Ani and I were already complaining before we even arrived.

When we got to Shipka, we knew it was going to be hell. There were more stairs than you could count and I wasn’t ready. At all.

On the way to the top, everyone was struggling to breathe normally, but you still ended up feeling bad about yourself and your health. When we finally arrived there, the view was quite nice, but I honestly didn’t think that it was worth the torture (I’m also famous for complaining at lot, can you tell?).


The village of Etara was really, really lovely. Besides the cute jewelry store (where Ani bought a ring and a necklace, Ella bought a bracelet and I bought a necklace that I’ve still yet to take off), there was the most amazing massive wooden spoon in the whole entire world. Ani and I spent most of our time laying in there, with João, Diogo and Yoan coming to join us. They took advantage of our vulnarable position and all climbed on top of us, which was obviously really heavy. João laid on top of us the entire time, with his legs on Ani’s legs and his head lying on my stomach, and I couldn’t stop stroking his hair because it was so soft. I’m not even overreacting: it was so soft. Soooooo soft. Yoan walked around constantly and Diogo stood behind us most of the time. He was playing with our hair and kissed my forehead for some reason. Portuguese are strange.


12208724_1605674963030059_5898374533254694653_n


Right now, Téa and I are planning a party that’s being thrown tonight at her house, so I don’t have any time to write anymore. Lots of love and have a great day ❤ 🙂


 


Leave a comment